Charged With a 2nd DUI?Get a Board Certified DUI Defense Attorney on your side.
Second DUI Offense in Orange County
Have you been arrested for DUI (driving under the influence) in Orange County, California? If you have a previous DUI conviction on your record, you will face enhanced penalties, including a longer term of imprisonment, heavier fines, a longer term of license suspension and more. You will face criminal penalties and criminal court procedures as well as a DMV hearing and possible administrative license suspension.
Orange County DUI Attorney Virginia L. Landry has the experience and the dedication it takes to represent drivers who have been arrested for a second DUI offense. You need reliable legal representation as soon as possible so you can get the advice and guidance that you need. DUI attorney Virginia Landry is a strong advocate for her clients' rights and provides the aggressive representation her clients need in the face of multiple DUI charges.
Second DUI Offenses
A simple, non-aggravated second DUI offense may result in a number of penalties.
Following is a guideline of the potential penalties for a second DUI:
- Mandatory minimum jail sentence of 96 hours
- 18 month driving school / DUI school
- 2 year license suspension
- Fines and court fees of up to $2,800
- Community service
- Mandatory ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle
Call an Orange County DUI Defense Lawyer at (949) 537-2202
Do not delay in contacting Orange County DUI defense lawyer Virginia L. Landry today. You have only 10 days to contact the Department of Motor Vehicles and schedule your DMV hearing. Additionally, the longer you wait to hire legal counsel, the more evidence law enforcement can bring against you and the stronger the prosecution’s case is likely to be. A skilled attorney can stop the cycle and ensure that your rights are fully protected.