Orange County's DUI Queen
Our DUI Blog Stay Current With DUI Related News

Was Your Driver's License Confiscated During a DUI Arrest?

In the state of California, people who are arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) may face certain legal ramifications. One such ramification may be the confiscation of driver's licenses. When people are arrested for drunk driving because they failed filed sobriety tests or breath tests, officers may confiscate their licenses. Often times, after this happens, people wonder how they can get their licenses back.

According to the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), driver's licenses can be returned after people have completed the duration of their suspensions or revocations. However, people will have to pay a reissuance fee of $125 and file a proof of financial responsibility. If people are under the age of 21, they only have to pay a reissuance fee of $100. In cases where it is proven that peoples' cases do not warrant license suspension or revocation, licenses are returned without people having to pay a fee. Do you have questions about your DUI arrest or DMV hearing? If so, contact the Law Offices of Virginia L. Landry now to get immediate answers from an Orange County DUI attorney that is ready to offer you assistance.