3rd DUI Offense

  • Board Certified Expert

    in DUI Defense

    Chosen as a “Top DUI Attorney” in Orange County & rated 10 out of 10 by Avvo.

    Meet Virginia L. Landry
  • Answers to All of

    Your Questions

    Visit our FAQ page to get answers to some of the most common questions.

    Read Common Questions
  • Get Help

    Immediately

    Don’t wait, time is of the essence. Contact us now for a free case evaluation.

    Get Started Today

3rd DUI Offense

Orange County DUI Attorney

Orange County DUI attorney Virginia L. Landry is experienced in representing drivers who have been charged with a third DUI offense in or around Orange County, California. Facing multiple DUI convictions is a grave situation. For a third DUI offense, you may face a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 120 days. This may vary from county to county, with certain jurisdictions mandating a 210 day minimum sentence.

It takes thorough investigation and aggressive representation through every single step of the criminal court process and DMV hearing for a defense lawyer to secure positive case results for his or her client – particularly in the face of a 3rd DUI offense. This will include an investigation of field sobriety tests as well as a breath test or blood test that was used to determine the driver’s blood alcohol concentration. A simple mistake or rights violation by law enforcement may result in evidence being suppressed and a better outcome for your case.

Penalties for a Third DUI Offense

While specific penalties for a 3rd DUI offense will vary depending upon the particular case and jurisdiction, following are some general penalties which may be enforced following a 3rd DUI conviction:

  • Fines and court fees totaling up to $2,800
  • Community service
  • Driver’s license suspension of up to 3 years
  • Probation
  • 18 month DUI school
  • Minimum jail sentence of 120 days or more, depending upon the jurisdiction

A third DUI conviction may also result in the mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device for a set period of time. This is a type of breath testing device that is installed on a vehicle. The vehicle will not start unless the driver can pass a breath test.

Contacting an Orange County DUI lawyer is a must in the face of any drunk driving charges, particularly when a defendant already has 2 convictions on his or her record. You cannot leave your case in the hands of an inexperienced attorney whose efforts will only result in you spending time in jail. Instead, work with a competent attorney who can secure a positive result for your unique case.

Contact Orange County DUI attorney Virginia L. Landry today if you are facing charges involving a third DUI offense.

  • Board Certified Expert

    in DUI Defense

    Chosen as a “Top DUI Attorney” in Orange County & rated 10 out of 10 by Avvo.

    Meet Virginia L. Landry
  • Answers to All of

    Your Questions

    Visit our FAQ page to get answers to some of the most common questions.

    Read Common Questions
  • Get Help

    Immediately

    Don’t wait, time is of the essence. Contact us now for a free case evaluation.

    Get Started Today

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Law Offices of Virginia L. Landry, Inc. - Orange County DUI Attorney
Located at 23046 Avenida De La Carlota, Suite 125
Laguna Hills, CA 92653.
View Map
Phone: (877) 384-7833
Local Phone: (949) 585-7400
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

When You're

Ready to talk

Our firm is ready to listen. Call for a FREE case consultation.

Call Toll-Free 877.384.7833
Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.