First DUI Offenses in Orange County, CA
Orange County DUI Defense Attorney
Have you been arrested for a first-time DUI offense in Orange County, California? If so, we at the Law Offices of Virginia L. Landry can help. Orange County DUI attorney Virginia Landry is an experienced trial lawyer who fully understands the criminal court and
DMV hearing processes in California. She could apply her extensive experience to your case, defending your constitutional rights and protecting your driving privileges to help you secure a positive case outcome.
Although a conviction for a first DUI offense in California may not result in a mandatory term of imprisonment, there are many potential penalties that a defendant may face:
- 4 month driver's license suspension
- Probation for 1 to 5 years
- 3 to 6 months of mandatory alcohol classes
- Fines and court fees of up to $1,500
- 0 to 6 months in county jail
Having a DUI conviction on your criminal record may affect also your reputation, your career and future employment or educational opportunities.
How Can a Lawyer Help?
An experienced lawyer can help you in a number of ways in the face of a first DUI offense. After your arrest, you may be asked to submit to a breath or blood test, and your results will influence whether you will face drunk driving charges. Although you may have taken this test and showed a result that was well above the legal limit, there are ways that an Orange County DUI lawyer can challenge the manner in which the test was conducted or the accuracy of the breath test device itself. There are actually numerous ways to challenge not only breath tests and blood tests, but
field sobriety tests as well. Attorney Virginia Landry will not rest until she has utilized every resource to fully defend your rights and interests. Contact our firm today for a consultation regarding your DUI charges.