After a DUI arrest there are several things you can do to protect your rights and increase the strength of your defense case. Some of the steps you absolutely should take following an
Orange County DUI arrest include:
- Requesting a hearing with the California Department of Motor Vehicles. You only have 10 days to schedule a DMV hearing so be sure to act quickly.
- Don't give up on yourself. Even if you blew .08 percent or higher it doesn't necessarily mean you'll be convicted. There are several viable defense strategies an attorney can use to help you fight your charges.
- Write down everything you can remember about the incident. Leave no detail unturned.
- Be sure to write the down the names of any witnesses who can testify that you were sober at the time you were arrested.
- Do not fail to appear in court under any circumstances. A warrant could be issued in your name and you could face enhanced penalties should you eventually get convicted of the charges.
- Learn as much as you can about the charges you are facing.
- Contact an experienced Orange County DUI attorney who has a solid understanding of California DUI laws and who has a proven record of success.
If you or a loved one has recently been arrested on DUI charges in Orange County, the Law Offices of Virginia L. Landry can provide you with aggressive defense at both the DMV hearing and in criminal court. Furthermore, an
Orange County DUI lawyer at the office can inform you of your legal options, advise you of your rights, and address any questions or concerns you may have. Our goal is to not only provide you with the best DUI defense possible, but to also ensure you are prepared for the weeks and months ahead.
Contact the Law Offices of Virginal L. Landry today by calling